2019 Campfire Conference Committee Members

Name

Position

Branch

Association

email

Phone

subcommitee

Aaron Zerkle Assistant Site Director- Lake Allatoona YMCA CAMP HIGH HARBOUR SERVICES YMCA of Greater Atlanta AaronZ@ymcaatlanta.org 770-906-5188

co-chair, Spirit

Angela Strickland Youth Services YMCA of Western NC YMCA of Western NC astrickland@ymcawnc.org 828-460-2909

Experience

Cassy Velarde Program Director Aquatics and Family Services YMCA of Greensboro cassy.velarde@ymcagreensboro.org 336-681-5481

communications

Chris Goodrum Director of Summer Programs YMCA Camp Thunderbird YMCA of Greater Charlotte Chris.Goodrum@YMCACharlotte.org 704-577-6067

Spirit

Christine Shores Day Camp Director YMCA Hargis Retreat YMCA of Greater Birmingham cshores@ymcabham.org 205.678.6512

Spirit

Elizabeth Cochran Executive Director YMCA Camp Ernst YMCA of Greater Cincinnati ECochran@CincinnatiYMCA.org> 859-912-3457

Advisor

Emily Balzer Associate Executive Director Blue Ash YMCA YMCA of Greater Cincinnati ebalzer@cincinnatiymca.org 513-600-8671

Vendor/Auction

Jenna Johnson Summer Camp Director YMCA Camp Greenville YMCA of Greenville jrjohnson@ymcagreenville.org 864-230-0494

Workshop/Speaker

Karen Kasprzak Program Operations Director YMCA Camp Cosby YMCA of Greater Birmingham kkasprzak@ymcabham.org 256-268-2008

Workshop/Speaker

Karen J. Towery Family Life Director Northwest Family YMCA YMCA of Greater Atlanta KarenT@ymcaatlanta.org 678-772-1293

Vendor/Auction

Kim Green Senior Program Director St. Johns County Youth Development YMCA of Florida’s First Coast kgreen@fcymca.org 678-516-0203

Spirit

Letha Lineber Associate Director of Day Camp/Outdoor Ed. YMCA Camp Hanes YMCA of NWNC l.lineberry@ymcanwnc.org (336) 983-3131

Communications

Luke Dooley Associate Executive Director YMCA Camp Kirkwood Wilmington Family YMCA luke.dooley@wilmingtonfamilyymca.org 336-409-7938

Experience

Luke Gerke Program Director YMCA Camp Weaver YMCA of Greensboro luke.gerke@ymcagreensboro.org 336-314-4336

Communications

Mike D’Avria Owner Charlotte information Strategists Charlotte Information Strategists mike@charlotteis.com 704-614-2208

Communications

Miranda Wyatt Senior Program Director Asheville YMCA YMCA of Western North Carolina mwyatt@ymcanc.org 828-210-9648

Chair

Rhonda Elmore Executive Director, Alabaster Branch YMCA of Greater Birmingham YMCA of Greater Birmingham relmore@ymcabham.org 205-617-8250

Advisor

Rory Obrien Program Director YMCA Camp Kanata YMCA of the Triangle Rory.OBrien@campkanata.org 919-815-3413

Experience